Sunday 18 Aug 2024

19:10 Local Time

23:10 Your Time

No responsibility is taken by Fixture Calendar Ltd for the accuracy of this information.

The Detroit Tigers are a professional baseball team that competes in the American League Central division of Major League Baseball (MLB). Founded in 1894, they are one of the oldest teams in the league and have a rich history, winning four World Series titles and eleven AL pennants. The Tigers' home games are played at Comerica Park, a state-of-the-art stadium located in downtown Detroit. The team has produced numerous notable players, including Hall of Famers Ty Cobb and Al Kaline. In recent years, the Tigers have been known for their strong pitching staff, with six Cy Young Award winners on their roster. With their competitive spirit and talented players, the Detroit Tigers continue to be a formidable force in the MLB.

The New York Yankees are one of the most iconic and successful teams in Major League Baseball. Founded in 1901, the team has won a staggering 27 World Series titles, more than any other team in MLB. Their impressive list of players includes famous names such as Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Joe DiMaggio, and Derek Jeter. Currently, the team boasts star players like Aaron Judge, Gerrit Cole, and Giancarlo Stanton. The Yankees play their home games at the famous Yankee Stadium, nicknamed "The House That Ruth Built." With its rich history and talented roster, the New York Yankees continue to be a powerhouse in the world of baseball, captivating fans with their dynamic gameplay and unparalleled success.

Explore the latest Baseball schedule information and times from the MLB with Fixture Calendar. Use Fixture Calendar to discover up to date global sports information.

Fixture calendar

Major Fixtures