Sunday 1 Sep 2024

13:00 Local Time

17:00 Your Time

No responsibility is taken by Fixture Calendar Ltd for the accuracy of this information.

The Connecticut Sun is a professional women's basketball team located in Uncasville, Connecticut. The team competes in the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) and is a member of the league's Eastern Conference. The Sun have been a consistent contender in the league since their establishment in 1996, making playoff appearances in 16 out of 23 seasons. Led by head coach Curt Miller and captain Alyssa Thomas, the team boasts a talented roster consisting of WNBA All-Stars Jonquel Jones and DeWanna Bonner. The Sun play their home games at the Mohegan Sun Arena, which has a seating capacity of over 9,000. In addition to their on-court success, the Connecticut Sun have also been recognized with numerous awards, including the WNBA's Most Improved Team in 2008 and the ESPN Sports Humanitarian Team of the Year in 2019.

The Seattle Storm is a professional women's basketball team based in Seattle, Washington. Founded in 2000, the team competes in the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) and is currently a member of the Western Conference. Led by head coach and General Manager Dan Hughes, the Storm has won two WNBA championships in 2004 and 2010. The team has also won the Conference title four times and has made 16 playoff appearances in their 20-year history. Some notable players in the Storm's roster include point guard Sue Bird, power forward Breanna Stewart, and shooting guard Jewell Loyd. The team plays their home games at the Alaska Airlines Arena, which has a capacity of 9,000. The Storm has a loyal fan base and is considered one of the top teams in the WNBA.

Explore the latest Basketball schedule information and times from the WNBA with Fixture Calendar. Use Fixture Calendar to discover up to date global sports information.

Fixture calendar

Major Fixtures