Saturday 24 Aug 2024

19:00 Local Time

23:00 Your Time

No responsibility is taken by Fixture Calendar Ltd for the accuracy of this information.

The New York Liberty is a professional women's basketball team based in New York City. They were founded in 1997 and have been competing in the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) ever since. The team has had several notable achievements, including four conference titles and one conference championship. They have also produced numerous award-winning players, such as Tina Charles, Cappie Pondexter, and Becky Hammon. The team currently plays their home games at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, which has a capacity of over 19,000 spectators. With a strong history of success and talented roster, the New York Liberty continues to be a force to be reckoned with in the WNBA.

The Connecticut Sun is a professional women's basketball team located in Uncasville, Connecticut. The team competes in the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) and is a member of the league's Eastern Conference. The Sun have been a consistent contender in the league since their establishment in 1996, making playoff appearances in 16 out of 23 seasons. Led by head coach Curt Miller and captain Alyssa Thomas, the team boasts a talented roster consisting of WNBA All-Stars Jonquel Jones and DeWanna Bonner. The Sun play their home games at the Mohegan Sun Arena, which has a seating capacity of over 9,000. In addition to their on-court success, the Connecticut Sun have also been recognized with numerous awards, including the WNBA's Most Improved Team in 2008 and the ESPN Sports Humanitarian Team of the Year in 2019.

Explore the latest Basketball schedule information and times from the WNBA with Fixture Calendar. Use Fixture Calendar to discover up to date global sports information.

Fixture calendar

Major Fixtures