Saturday 17 Aug 2024

20:30 Local Time (Fri 16 Aug 2024)

01:30 Your Time

No responsibility is taken by Fixture Calendar Ltd for the accuracy of this information.

The Dallas Wings are a professional women's basketball team based in Arlington, Texas. They are a part of the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) and play in the Western Conference. Originally founded in 1998 as the Detroit Shock, the team moved to Dallas in 2016 and rebranded as the Wings. The team has had some notable successes, including winning the WNBA Championship in 2003, 2006, and 2008. They have also made the playoffs nine times. The Wings have a talented roster, including prominent players such as Arike Ogunbowale, Allisha Gray, and Isabelle Harrison. The team plays their home games at the College Park Center, which can seat up to 7,000 fans. With their competitive spirit and dedicated fan base, the Dallas Wings continue to be a force to be reckoned with in the WNBA.

The Connecticut Sun is a professional women's basketball team located in Uncasville, Connecticut. The team competes in the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) and is a member of the league's Eastern Conference. The Sun have been a consistent contender in the league since their establishment in 1996, making playoff appearances in 16 out of 23 seasons. Led by head coach Curt Miller and captain Alyssa Thomas, the team boasts a talented roster consisting of WNBA All-Stars Jonquel Jones and DeWanna Bonner. The Sun play their home games at the Mohegan Sun Arena, which has a seating capacity of over 9,000. In addition to their on-court success, the Connecticut Sun have also been recognized with numerous awards, including the WNBA's Most Improved Team in 2008 and the ESPN Sports Humanitarian Team of the Year in 2019.

Explore the latest Basketball schedule information and times from the WNBA with Fixture Calendar. Use Fixture Calendar to discover up to date global sports information.

Fixture calendar

Major Fixtures