Friday 9 Aug 2024

18:40 Local Time (Thu 8 Aug 2024)

01:40 Your Time

No responsibility is taken by Fixture Calendar Ltd for the accuracy of this information.

The Arizona Diamondbacks, founded in 1998, are a Major League Baseball team based in Phoenix, Arizona. The team competes in the National League West division and play their home games at Chase Field, which has a capacity of over 48,000 seats. The Diamondbacks have had strong showings in recent years, including back-to-back division titles in 2011 and 2012. They have also won the National League pennant once in 2001 and have made it to the playoffs a total of six times. The team boasts talented players such as Paul Goldschmidt, Zack Greinke, and David Peralta, who have been instrumental in the team's success. Additionally, the Diamondbacks have been the recipients of various awards, including three National League Cy Young Awards and one National League MVP award. With a dedicated fan base and a history of competitive play, the Arizona Diamondbacks are a force to be reckoned with in the world of baseball.

The Philadelphia Phillies, also known as the Phils, are a Major League Baseball team based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. They are part of the National League (NL) East division and have been playing since 1883, making them the oldest continuous, one-name, one-location franchise in all of professional American sports. The team has won two World Series championships (in 1980 and 2008) and has made it to the playoffs 14 times. Some notable players who have donned the Phillies uniform include Mike Schmidt, Steve Carlton, and Chase Utley. The team plays their home games at Citizens Bank Park, a state-of-the-art stadium with a seating capacity of over 42,000. Despite some ups and downs, the Phillies have a dedicated fan base and continue to be a formidable force in the competitive world of baseball.

Explore the latest Baseball schedule information and times from the MLB with Fixture Calendar. Use Fixture Calendar to discover up to date global sports information.

Fixture calendar

Major Fixtures