Monday 10 Jun 2024

16:00 Local Time

16:00 Your Time

No responsibility is taken by Fixture Calendar Ltd for the accuracy of this information.

The Burkina Faso national football team, also known as The Stallions, is the national football team of Burkina Faso. They are governed by the Burkina Faso Football Federation and have been a member of FIFA since 1964. The team competes in the Confederation of African Football (CAF) and has been a regular participant in the Africa Cup of Nations since 1978, with their best result being a runner-up finish in 2013. Some notable players from Burkina Faso include Aristide Bancé, Bertrand Traoré, and Charles Kaboré. The team plays their home matches at the Stade du 4 Août stadium in Ouagadougou, which has a capacity of 35,000. With a strong history of competing in international tournaments and talented players, the Burkina Faso national football team is an exciting team to watch on the field.

Sierra Leone's football team, also known as the Leone Stars, has been representing the country in international competitions since 1945. They are currently ranked 120th in the FIFA World Rankings and have had their fair share of success over the years. In 1994, the team won their first-ever West African Football Union (WAFU) Cup and have since gone on to win it two more times. Some notable players who have represented Sierra Leone include Mohamed Kallon, Mustapha Hadji, and Mohamed Bangura. The team plays their home games at the Siaka Stevens Stadium in Freetown, which has a capacity of 45,000. Despite facing challenges such as civil unrest and Ebola outbreaks, the Sierra Leone football team continues to inspire and unite the nation through their passion and dedication on the field.

Explore the latest Football schedule information and times from the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers with Fixture Calendar. Use Fixture Calendar to discover up to date global sports information.

Fixture calendar

Major Fixtures